Executive Committee Overview


At the core of our leadership, the Executive Committee of The Master Plumbers and Gasfitters Association of Western Australia is structured to ensure diverse representation and effective governance in alignment with our mission. The committee composition is as follows:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Immediate Past President
  • Up to 10 Committee Members
  • Executive Director (CEO) - A non-voting member providing strategic leadership
  • Committee members serve a one-year term, from January 1 to December 31

Governance and Election

Our Executive Committee's integrity is upheld through a democratic election process, conducted by the Western Australian Electoral Commission. All financial full members in good standing are eligible to participate in the election, reflecting our commitment to inclusive and transparent governance. The Executive Director (CEO) plays a crucial role in coordinating the nomination process and ensuring adherence to our Constitution and electoral regulations.

In accordance with our Constitution, members of the Executive Committee volunteer their time and expertise without compensation, further demonstrating their dedication to the advancement of our industry. A minimum of five voting members is required for a quorum at committee meetings, ensuring decisions are made with broad representation and consensus.

For detailed insights into the responsibilities and authority of the Executive Committee, we invite you to review section 8.4 of our Rules.

2024 Executive Committee Members

  • Matt Johnson
    Matt Johnson
  • Ron Grant
    Ron Grant
    Vice-President (Deceased)
  • Geoff Kelly
    Geoff Kelly
    Immediate Past President
  • Murray Thomas
    Murray Thomas
    Executive Director (CEO), non-voting member
  • John Cugley
    John Cugley
    Executive Committee Member
  • Darren Dawber
    Darren Dawber
    Executive Committee Member
  • James Faggetter
    James Faggetter
    Executive Committee Member
  • Carlo Giancola
    Carlo Giancola
    Executive Committee Member
  • Jeff Hegarty
    Jeff Hegarty
    Executive Committee Member
  • Max Jones
    Max Jones
    Executive Committee Member
  • Paul Manifis
    Paul Manifis
    Executive Committee Member
  • Paul O?Leary
    Paul O’Leary
    Executive Committee Member
  • Mark Sadler
    Mark Sadler
    Executive Committee Member

This team is poised to steer our Association towards achieving its vision, advocating on behalf of our members, and enhancing the plumbing and gasfitting profession across Western Australia.