Here are the 2022 Awards for Excellence winners!

Association news

Congratulations to all our 2022 Plumbing Industry Awards for Excellence winners, and a huge "Thank you" to the sponsors who made everything possible. Keep reading to learn how we have celebrated and publicised the Awards and discover the names of the winners.

About the Awards

Our Plumbing Industry Awards for Excellence competition has been running for 25 years and is the only such competition in WA organised by a plumbing industry association.

In addition to Award categories that acknowledge the achievements of plumbing businesses owned by our members, there is a Plumbing Apprentice of the Year category that any fourth-year apprentice in WA may enter.

The Awards promote the values of a strong professional industry and the quality of the entries confirms what our media advertising tells consumers: when you need a plumber, choose a member of The Master Plumbers and Gasfitters Association of WA.

Celebration event

On Saturday 26 November, all the winners, sponsors and invited guests gathered for a night of celebration at The Mansions at Crown Perth. Here are the photos of the winners and all the photos from the event.

Publicity in The West

The Wednesday 30 November edition of The West Australian has a one-page advertising feature about the Awards, including the names and photos of all the winners.

Award winners and sponsors




Business of the Year - Excellence in Maintenance Plumbing


MI Plumbing
Harvey Plumbing (Judges High Commendation)

Business of the Year - Excellence in Housing Plumbing


Centreside Plumbing

Business of the Year - Excellence in Commercial Plumbing


Emyjor Services

Business of the Year - Excellence in Sustainable Plumbing Practices


Craneford Plumbing

Employer of the Year


Cooke and Dowsett
Techworks (Judges High Commendation)

Customer Service Excellence

Galvins Plumbing Supplies

Hilton Plumbing

Indigenous Employment and Innovation


NUDJ Plumbing Services

Excellence in Mental Health and Wellbeing



Excellence in Work Health and Safety

Galvin Engineering

Majestic Plumbing (joint winner)
Techworks (joint winner)

Geoffrey Arthur Smith Memorial - Apprentice of the Year


Shaun Miller

Celebration event sponsors

Reddifund, the Construction Training Fund, MPA Insurance and the Apprentice and Traineeship Company.