Executive Committee overview


The Constitution states the Executive Committee must consist of:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Immediate Past President
  • Maximum of 10 Committee Members
  • Executive Director (CEO) of Master Plumbers & Gasfitters Association of Western Australia (non-voting member)

Committee Members are appointed for a one year term beginning on 1 January and ending 31 December.

Additional information

  • The Executive Director (CEO) coordinates the nomination process and ensures compliancy with the Constitution and the WA Electoral Commission.
  • Under the current Constitution, Executive Committee Members are not paid.
  • The quorum of an Executive Committee is five voting members.

For more information about the Powers and Duties of the Executive Committee, read section 8.4 of the MPGA Rules and Constitution.